Jumble Spoiler – 11/01/21

The Moffatt Girls: FREEBIE: A-Z Handwriting Practice Pages! | Preschool  learning, Kids education, The moffatt girls

Visual Description:  Positive reinforcement.

CABKA  =  ABACK,  TYEPT  =  PETTY,  SSUHAQ  =  SQUASH,  GFRUIE  =  FIGURE   —   Giving us:  AATTSSHIGR

Clue/Question:  She was learning to write the first letter of the alphabet and got – – –

Review of My First Ticonderoga. – PENCIL REVOLUTION!

Answer:  STRAIGHT AS

(Good for you, sweetheart!  Nobody likes crooked A’s!  It’s a good thing that schools at least still teach printing.  They don’t seem to care about handwriting – also called “cursive” – much these days.  Remember those monster, fat pencils that we all learned to write/print with?  I seem to remember them all being black when I was a kid.  Supposedly, young children don’t have the dexterity to write with the standard, thinner pencils, so that’s what the fat ones are for.  I guess my kids must’ve used them, but I remember my using them when I was a tyke, for sure.

None of this day’s clue words were new.  We’ve seen ’em all before.  Only one of the jumbles is coming up as new, as we’ve seen “cabka”, “tyept”, and “ssuhaq” in previous Jumbles.  “Aback” is the very first word on the world famous ralis95 clue word database!  Can you guess what the very last word on the list is?  No?  Then I’ll tell you.  It’s ZOOMED!  Hey, David L. Hoyt!  I got one you haven’t used yet.  How about ZOUNDS?  It’s a little Shakespearean, but it is in all the dictionaries.  No charge, cuz!  The answer letter layout was a tidy ten letter jumble.  I liked how the A’, T’s and S’s all repeated.  I think the cartoon’s visual might have been the biggest clue to the final answer.

Great kitchen table family scene cartoon.  Mom and Dad are as pleased as punch, making the little girl proud of her accomplishment.  I liked the little box of crayons on the table, and also the little flowered backpack on the other kitchen chair.  A fine Monday Jumble.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR

Images courtesy of Google and Pinterest

Happy Belated Birthday to Anthony Kiedis, of the Red Hot Chili Peppers!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.