New Years Eve Jumble Spoiler – 12/31/12

Happy New Year 2009!
Happy New Year 2009! (Photo credit: Koshyk)
English: Father Time and Baby New Year from Fr...
English: Father Time and Baby New Year from Frolic & Fun, 1897 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Visual Description:  Hoyt, Knurek and guests, ringing in the new year!

BOHYB  =  HOBBY,  RULBB  =  BLURB,  FEMLUF  =  MUFFLE,  DENTRY  =  TRENDY   —   Giving us:  OBBLBMUREY

Clue/Question:  With each glass of champagne, the party guest was becoming . . .

Answer:  MORE BUBBLY

New Year wishes
New Year wishes (Photo credit: annamatic3000)

(Very cute.  And, very apropos!  The guy with the beard looks like such a lech!  That’s right, my pretty . . . keep drinking.  I hope Jeff and David keep an eye on that guy.  Dig that wild child, Hoyt!  All dressed[?] up like the Baby New Year!  Knobby knees, and all!  I think this is some kind of Knurek payback!

No new clue words, today.  The jumbling was okay.  I don’t think anyone had too much trouble unscrambling any of them.  Sweet job on the answer letter layout though!  The cartoon makes the answer fairly obvious, so I don’t think the answer letter layout held too many back.  S’about it for 2012, kids!  I thought it was clearly an above average year!  Here’s to a Happy & Healthy, Safe & Prosperous, Peaceful New Year!  Ya know, in a way, every Friday starting January 4, is going to be Friday the 13th!  What are all the worrywarts gonna do???  LOL!   Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR

5 comments

  1. Well, I was all happy and everything until I read your Friday the 13th observation! I will try not to think about that anymore! Another year of great Jumbles is over, and I’m looking forward to completing more of them in 2013 than I was able to in 2012. It was a great cartoon today, and I could most certainly relate to Miss Bubbly! 🙂

  2. UNC- Breezed through today, Gailey fired today, bad coach but I liked him as a person, I think Fitz is next who I also like as a person but he can’t throw the ball downfield, and they have a’lot of money to lose if they retain him. As you know ITS BIG BUSINESS, and not a sport anymore . HAPPY NEW YEAR and Thanks for all you do on this site I look forward to It everyday and into 2013 and 2014 and 2015 ETC,ETC- WIMPY

  3. @ Lesley,

    friggatriskaidekaphobia is merely a cultural superstition. I think some eastern cultures consider it *good* luck, while considering the number 7 bad luck! It’s a number, kiddo. Put your mind to more productive use . . . like solving these Jumbles!

    @ Wimpy,

    Chan seemed like a very decent fellow, I just hated the way he called the games. Maybe he was once considered an offensive genius, but I think times have changed and the game has passed him. I think Fitz could be very serviceable, in a more conservative, run-oriented offense. I’m sure a good amount of his turnovers were his fault, but I think an equal amount were due to really stupid play calling. I’d like to see the Bills keep him, but draft the next Russel Wilson sleeper QB also. The offense needs the consistency of a QB that they’re comfortable with, and I think his receivers like him.

    @ Judy,

    I post the Cryptoquote Spoiler, which is A cryptogram, but maybe not THE Cryptogram you’re looking for. I posted the 12/31/12 one before the Jumble Spoiler.

    @Betsy,

    Thanks, dear lady!

    — YUR

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.