Cryptoquote Solved – 04/22/23

Amy Poehler blasts NRA for using "Parks and Rec" image - CBS News

What I hear when I’m being yelled at is people caring really loudly at me.”   —   Leslie Knope, “Parks and Recreation”

(That sounds like something a mom would say to her kids . . . after yelling at them!  I never saw the show when it was first on, but I’ve seen it in syndication a few times.  Very funny!  I love Amy Poehler, ever since her early years on SNL.  Hey, Chad!  If you saw/got the Celebrity Cipher today you would have seen another word that could’ve gone another way.  The word “skin” could have been “spin”, but I don’t think Teddy Roosevelt would’ve used spin in that context.  Be well and do good, friends.     YUR

Image courtesy of Google

2 comments

  1. A weird reversal today, UR … “Leslie Knope” on Cryptoquote, and Theodore Roosevelt on Celebrity Cipher! Did the services decides to switch out?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.