Jumble Solved – 08/07/23

Six Ways to Find That Buck You Spooked | Field & Stream

Visual Description:  High tailin’ it!

URRNE  =  RERUN,  LIEDY  =  YIELD,  FCEOEF  =  COFFEE,  RFDOIB  =  FORBID   —   Giving us:  REELDOFEFRI

Clue/Question:  When the buck spotted the hunter, he ran – – –

HD winter hunting wallpapers | Peakpx

Answer:  FOR DEER LIFE

(Maybe even white tailin’ it.  I think the Whitetail deer is the most common of deer in the United States.  We sure have a slew of them around here!  I grew up in the suburbs of a mid-sized American city, surrounded by three golf courses, that had woods.  It was a real rarity to see a deer in our neighborhood back then.  Now, I’m 32 miles outside of New York City, and I have packs of deer trotting through our property, on a daily basis.  They have acclimated to living amongst us, so much that I can walk within ten feet of them, while walking Wally.  I swear that some of them have even learned how to look before crossing the street.  Of course they are beautiful, but it’s sad when you consider that loss of habitat is why they are now among us.  We just saw a coyote in our backyard last week.  We hear them pretty often at night.  And, some of my neighbors have seen bears in their yards!  I’ve never seen one in my neighborhood, but I did see a mamma and cubs just a few miles from my house, when I was coming home from a doctor’s visit.  More and more, we seem to be crowding them out, and forcing them to kind of coexist with us.

All four clue words coexist on the ralis95 clue word database.  Three of the jumbles are coming up as new, for me.  But we’ve definitely seen “liedy” before.  Maybe even recently?  It took me a couple of sips of coffee to see coffee.  The answer letter layout was an evasive eleven letter jumble.  But the quotation marks, in the final answer slots, made for a very quick solve.

Fine cartoon of the buck fleeing from the hunter.  From the barrels of the gun, it looks like Elmer is using a sawed-off shotgun!  Not the best for hunting deer.  I don’t think that deer has much to fear!  Easy going Monday Jumble.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR

Images courtesy of Google

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.