Jumble Solved – 06/23/23

Class A Motorhome Review: 3 Must-See Floorplans - RCD RV Blog

Visual Description:  Airstream-lining their lives?

TKNIH  =  THINK,  CREMY  =  MERCY,  GEAULP  =  PLAGUE,  NAOLUD  =  UNLOAD   —   Giving us:  THKMEYPAEOA

Clue/Question:  They could afford an RV big enough to live in because they saved enough – – –

Classic TV Theme: Johnny Bago (Stereo) - YouTube

Answer:  TAKEHOME PAY

(Hey!  A house is not a home!  Home is where the heart is!  Right?  And, “Wherever you go, there you are.”  You’re home . . . if you’re with the one/s you love, and you want to be there.  The first time I heard the mindfulness quote I just cited above was in the movie “Buckaroo Banzai”, or more formally “The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension”, way back in 1984.  It was a wild and wacky film from which I remember virtually nothing  . . . except for that quote.  I don’t think it was a big commercial success in the theaters, but it did really well as a VHS rental!  Kids, ask your grandparents what VHS was.  I haven’t even thought about the movie in decades.  See what doing the Jumble can do for your memory!

All four clue words are on the world famous ralis95 clue word database.  Three of the jumbles appear to be new, but we’ve actually seen “cremy” before.  Have mercy!  I was able to see them all very quickly.  The answer letter layout was an elusive eleven letter jumble.  Nothing jumped out at me at first.  But then I figured that the three letter word was PAY, and that helped me to see TAKE-HOME.

Fine cartoon of the couple preparing to hit the open road, saying goodbye to some friends/neighbors.  The RV actually looks more like a Winnebago than an Airstream, but I couldn’t think of a Winnebago pun.  Does anyone – other than me – remember a short lived, summer replacement series named “Johnny Bago”?  I don’t know if Italian-Americans complained about the stereotype, but the show was only on for about a month.  Of course I liked it!  I think I might like to rent an RV one day, to travel to far off parts of the country.  But I don’t know if I’d trade in my house for one.  I’m sure there are a number of pluses, but probably a lot on minuses too.  Trading one set of problems for another just doesn’t appeal to me much.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR

Images courtesy of Google

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.