Cryptoquote Spoiler – 02/28/17

Image result for gloria steinem

Dying seems less sad than having lived too little.”   —   Gloria Steinem

(I was saying this to my mother last week about my aunt, her baby sister, who passed nearly 12 years ago.  My mom focused only on the negative, like how her parents kind of never payed attention to her, and that she died young.  But, I look at the great relationships she had, all the cruises and trips she took, and the way she always loved to joke and laugh, and cook and entertain.  I’m sure she would have liked to live longer, but I think she lived well.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


2 Responses to “Cryptoquote Spoiler – 02/28/17”


  1. 1 lwc March 1, 2017 at 4:11 pm

    Your reference to your mom’s baby sister brings to mind one of my mother’s younger sisters. She was a lot of fun and joyful for my cousins and I to be with. However, the last years of her life were a little sad and depressing.

    I often wonder if I would have understood more had she lived into my adulthood. There’s so much I remember, but still don’t understand.

  2. 2 michelinewalker March 2, 2017 at 6:34 am

    I share this feeling: “having lived too little.” But it could be that feeling there is more to do is sustenance?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,550 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Blog Stats

  • 4,772,718 hits

Recent Comments

unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 02…
Amit Sarawgi on Jumble Spoiler – 02…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 07…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 07…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 07…

Member of The Internet Defense League


