Jumble Spoiler – 02/18/17

 

Image result for sitting at the kitchen table

Visual Description:  Kitchen table budget meeting.

WOLFN  =  FLOWN,  ALFIL  =  FLAIL,  TAHTCY  =  CHATTY,  GIPELT  =  PIGLET   —   Giving us:  FONFIAYPG

Clue/Question:  They decided to double-up on their mortgage payments, and it was – – –

Related image

Answer:  PAYING OFF

(Very nice pun.  Not stinky in the least.  We have another new clue word today, in “flail”!  That’s either the second, or third, new word in a week.  I know we had REALLY just yesterday, and we had HOTTER a few days before that.  Hoyt is really keeping ralis95 busy, updating his world famous clue word database!  Three of the jumbles came up as new.  We’ve definitely seen “wolfn” before.  The answer letter layout was another fine jumble.  Jeff’s great cartoon, its dialog, and the leading nature of the clue/question made the solve pretty much a no-brainer, for me.  It looks like yesterday’s Jumble gave many of you a little trouble!  Lots of queries, and a good number of comments.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


3 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 02/18/17”


  1. 1 Damidwesterner February 18, 2017 at 11:34 pm

    Nice, easy one for me today. I sped through it, though not as fast as Vnat; it took me longer to fill in the letters and write down the answer letters than to actually get the answers. Friday’s was also OK, though it took me longer than today’s. 🙂

  2. 2 LindaLee February 19, 2017 at 7:47 pm

    Hey Damid!

    Sped through this one too. HOWEVER, was so surprised to get stuck on the answer. I just knew it was PAYING OFF, HOWEVER, I did not have an A, I had a T. I had my husb check the Jumble answer and he said the circle was in the wrong place. SO, I thought the paper had messed up again. Au contraire! I had screwed up! I had the clue word down as CATCHY – NOT CHATTY!!! OY, my bad. Hanging my head in shame! 🙂

    Take care all! LL

  3. 3 vnatraj1 February 22, 2017 at 7:34 pm

    This was a rare jumble where I had trouble with the words, and not with the final answer. Both FLAIL and CHATTY took forever (it seemed like).


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,565 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Blog Stats

  • 4,987,906 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


