Jumble Spoiler – 02/02/17

Image result for alligators

Visual Description:  Swamp critters.

LOTCH  =  CLOTH,  DABIE  =  ABIDE,  DBRUSA  =  ABSURD,  REGFTO  =  FORGET   —   Giving us:  LOTAIASRGT

Clue/Question:  The reptiles had problems commuting in the everglades because of the – – –

Image result for alligators

Answer:  TAILGATORS

(Great fun, this pun!  No new clue words, but three new jumbles.  The guys have used “dabie” before.  The answer letter layout was a wonderful jumble.  I was looking for some form of “alley” for a few seconds.  But, when I isolated GATORS I was left with LTAI, and then I saw the pun.  Very good.  Fun cartoon, too.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


2 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 02/02/17”


  1. 1 LindaLee February 5, 2017 at 3:02 pm

    OY! Finally got the answer to this Jumbler today! I had GATORS from the beginning but my remaining letters did not work out to anything! I also went with alley something, and obviously, that was a no go! Then today, ONCE AGAIN reviewing the clue letters I had dropped down, I discovered a D. Well, there was no D to drop down. When I finally was working with the correct letters I had the answer! The guyz always amaze!

    We actually had a gator in our path on Fripp Island one evening many years ago. We were visiting a friend of my husb and were on the way back to a condo in a golf cart. In the intersection we were to turn right, there was a big median, that had not been there before. I commented that it was odd that they would roll out a median for the evening. Then it moved. OMG, it was a HUGE gator. We had started up the hill, putt putting along in the golf cart and the husb gets the bright idea to turn around to get a pic of the beast because no one would believe how big it was. Well, the beast was on the move, I’m freaking out and the husb decided that it was not in our best interest to take the pic as the beast was probably much faster then our little vehicle! Fortunately the beast turned around and bedded back down. I’m not sure at all when my heart got back to a normal rhythm!

    Take care all!! LL

  2. 2 unclerave February 5, 2017 at 3:41 pm

    Great story, Double L! Carol and I went down to FL for three years straight, and I always wanted to see a gator in its natural habitat. But, I never saw one! I finally ended up going to some zoo in Naples, so I could see some in their semi-natural habitat. — YUR


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,541 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Blog Stats

  • 4,686,687 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


