Jumble Spoiler – 01/19/17

Image result for bathroom scale

Visual Description:  The scales of fitness.

SKIRB  =  BRISK,  FYCAN  =  FANCY,  LIESAY  =  EASILY,  DUGETG  =  TUGGED   —   Giving us:  BRIFNAITGG

Clue/Question:  After weighing herself, and seeing she’d lost 50 pounds, she had a – – –

Image result for bathroom scale

Answer:  BIG FAT GRIN

(I guess it could’ve been a BIG FAT RING . . . if the guy was shallow, and wouldn’t propose to her, unless she lost the weight.  Or, she refused to accept the engagement ring until she’d lost the weight.  Not likely, I know.  I just started going back to the gym.  The combination of traveling to take care of my mom, and all the holiday and football eating and drinking, has put back some of the pounds that I had lost.  I’ve been reading that sugar is the main culprit in weight loss, and it’s not just a matter of burning more calories than you consume.  I can do with out the sodas – aka “pop” – but I do need to satisfy my sweet tooth.  I probably don’t metabolize gluten very well either, but there’s no way I’m giving up bread and pasta and stuff.  I’ll just have to strive for eating in moderation, and spending more time on the elliptical!

We have a new clue word today, in “tugged”.  I’m not a huge fan of past tense words being eligible, but this one is okay.  Three of the jumbles are new, but we’ve seen “fycan” before.  The answer letter layout is another fine jumble.  Nothing obvious.  Nice bathroom scene.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —  YUR


7 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 01/19/17”


  1. 1 lwc30326 January 19, 2017 at 12:37 pm

    If she was losing weight for herself, fine. Both no woman has to lose weight to get a man. Thousands of ‘fat’ women get married everyday to men who are crazy about them.

    Go figure !

    Hope your mom’s OK. Send her regards from Atlanta.

  2. 2 unclerave January 19, 2017 at 1:55 pm

    Of course, lwc. Just having a little *what if* fun. Thanks for the well-wishes! Good luck vs. The Pack! If you follow football, at all, it should be quite the shootout! (I think LidaLee is a Packers’ fan though. This might make her mad.) — YUR

  3. 3 Barb Taylor January 19, 2017 at 11:37 pm

    Bless you & ur Mom, Unc. Been there myself. It’s never easy! BTW why does ur “picture” look like a 15yo lad? Take care.

  4. 4 Lindalee January 20, 2017 at 12:17 am

    Of course it doesn’t make me mad!!!! We all have our teams. There are plenty of them I like and a few I sure don’t!!! It should be quite the game. There have been some great articles in the paper the past several days about many of the teams and the QBs.

    Good for you Unc! I so need to begin getting back to exercise and more thoughtful eating! I do believe that I’ve eaten more calories the whole of this past holiday season than I have the whole of the holiday season since January 15, 2003 (the day I joined Weigh Watcher’s on line). I am miserable! TOMORROW! You have given me a nudge!

    I thought this Jumbler was not easy! I unjumbled all of the clue words in good order and then was kinda stumped. Then I went in the direction that it was about the guys comment….like Big Fan something and got no where. Then I hit on FIT BIT something…wrong…where did i think that second T was?? But, got it in the end!! YEA.

    Hope your mom is doing much better! I know how tiring the care giving can be. But I also know that when looking in the rear view mirror, you absolutely never ever regret it!

    Take care all!! LL

  5. 5 unclerave January 20, 2017 at 10:25 am

    Because that is me, as a 17 year old lad! (I was always a baby face.) I also used to be much more photogenic. I think I originally used it for MySpace. Remember that? I also don’t have the patience for all the uploading of pictures, so I just went with that.

    — YUR

  6. 6 vnatraj1 January 24, 2017 at 4:09 pm

    You are doing a great thing, UR. My dad just turned 70, and I feel so bad that I live so far away. I have also wondered why you have a young boy’s profile pic. I thought that might be your son …

    LL, bad luck for the Packers. Aaron did his thing but his team didn’t help. ATL had too powerful an offense. Who are you all rooting for in the SB? I may be in the minority, but I am a NE fan.

    The words were easy, but as LL said, the final answer took some thought. I got FAT first, then BIG and finally GRIN. I might have also typed in RING first, can’t remember.

  7. 7 LindaLee January 25, 2017 at 11:24 pm

    AAAAARRRR Vijay! I knew that would be a tough game. I so wanted them to win. Disappointed here! BUT, there is always next year.

    I’m going with NE too. I like Brady. But, if Atlanta wins. I’m so excited that they look like such a new team with some great guys. Thanks!!! LL


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,500 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 4,431,930 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


