Jumble Spoiler – 12/22/16

Image result for airline arrival screens

Visual Description:  Annual Midwest melee.

RISUV  =  VIRUS,  LITTE  =  TITLE,  NAAABC  =  CABANA,  IRRRMO  =  MIRROR   —   Giving us:  VITLEAAMIR

Clue/Question:  When fans from opposing teams got off the plane, it was – – –

Image result for airline

Answer:  ARIVAL TIME

(A little trickier today.  It made me think.  No new clue words, but all of the jumbles came up as new today.  I got them all instantly though.  The answer letter layout – for me – made up for the simplicity of the clue words.  It was a nifty jumble.  I kept looking at the cartoon for the clues, but wasn’t making the connection.  Finally, I saw the word RIVAL.  But, it left me with ITEAM, and I knew that TEAM couldn’t be part of the answer, as it was in the Clue/Question.  Then the cartoon hit me!  The two planes at the gates, with people coming down/off the ramp.  They were arriving!  Then, the quotation marks made sense, and I was able to see TIME too.  A fun Jumble.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


1 Response to “Jumble Spoiler – 12/22/16”


  1. 1 LindaLee December 31, 2016 at 12:01 pm

    Grand Jumbler!! OMG, and the next day, due to the ice, the Vikings’ plane ran off the runway. Amazing guyz, absolutely amazing! Fortunately all was well and the Pack won!!! Rah, rah….soooooo

    This jumbler! Super! Cabana was a tad tough for me Unc and I had to play around with MIRROR…so many Rs! I was looking for team something too, but ruled it out like you did. Loved it! LL


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,541 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
December 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 4,672,244 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


