Jumble Spoiler – 12/20/16

Image result for party clowns

Visual Description:  Clown crisis.

TUTNY  =  NUTTY,  LASIA  =  ALIAS,  BOLBEB  =  BOBBLE,  MASCUP  =  CAMPUS   —   Giving us:  NYALABLEMUS

Clue/Question:  When the clown asked to purchase the store’s entire inventory, the owner said – – –

Image result for party clowns

Answer:  BUY ALL MEANS

(A real groaner of a pun.  It’s also a little generic.  It could very easily work for a scenario other than a clown and balloons.  No new clue words today.  But, three of the jumbles appear to be new.  They have used “lasia” before.  Again, I thought the word was going to be asail, which isn’t an actual word.  I know the word assail, but I must be thinking of a word like asea , which is kind of a contraction of at sea, and is sometimes spelled with a hyphen.  Can a ship be at sail???  Probably not.  Just another quirk of mine.  The answer letter layout was a terrific jumble.  But, even with screwing up “alias”, I still got the answer right away.  I think I’ve been doing this too long.  Great clown.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR

PSIn searching for some party clown photos, I came across a pic that looks very much like a girlfriend that I had back in college.  The clown makeup was very minimal, and it kind of took me back.   —   YUR


4 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 12/20/16”


  1. 1 Dorette Sabersky December 20, 2016 at 10:33 pm

    Thank you for going back to normal!
    Some continuity is needed.
    DS

  2. 2 jenn December 21, 2016 at 4:26 pm

    I also thought lasia was going to be asail, even googled it to see if by some teeny-tiny chance, it might be a word…but of course, no. =)

  3. 3 LindaLee December 31, 2016 at 1:34 am

    Oh goodness 😦 So, grand puzzler! None of the clue words got me, but I didn’t know the answer until I found means, and then it all clicked.

    Gee Unc, maybe it WAS you former friend. It is a small world!!

    Hey Jenn!! Good to see you. I am, of course, catching up. Unc, you speak of quirks. Mine is to work the Jumbles in order and to leave no Jumble behind. I figure you and the guyz work hard, and that I need to honor that!! 🙂 LL

  4. 4 jenn January 2, 2017 at 12:12 pm

    Hey and hugs back at ya, Linda Lee!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,500 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
December 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 4,432,334 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


