(Belated) Cryptoquote Spoiler – 11/08/16

Image result for Susan Gale

Sometimes you don’t realize your own strength until you come face to face with your greatest weakness.”   —   Susan Gale

(Very true.  Tried to post this around 12:30 this morning, after getting out of the hospital, but the computer froze up, so I just shut it down and called it a night.  Sorry for the delay.  I’ll have to dig up yesterday’s Jumble out of the recycle bin.  I didn’t see any bio on Susan Gale.  And, Google images has a few different women with this name, so I thought it safer to just give you another one of her quotes.Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


9 Responses to “(Belated) Cryptoquote Spoiler – 11/08/16”


  1. 1 jenn November 9, 2016 at 1:10 pm

    Hey there, UR, you were in the hospital? .. hope you are doing better than fine, and your family as well.

  2. 2 haliburton76 November 9, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    I hope everything’s OK, UR. Fact that you’re *out* of the hospital has got to be a plus.

  3. 3 Art Shapiro November 9, 2016 at 5:26 pm

    Hospital??? Don’t leave us hanging – we have a vested interested in your survival!

    Art

  4. 4 unclerave November 9, 2016 at 9:28 pm

    Hi, guys. It was really just one of those precautionary measures that urgent cares take when you present them with certain symptoms. I went to bed Monday night/Tuesday morning without a care in the world. I felt like a champ. I woke up around 5:00 something with a sudden, burning cough, that brought up some very thick sputum. I went to the bathroom and spit it out, and noticed it was a light brownish color. Went back to sleep, and the same thing happened around 6-ish, but this time it was more clear/white. Went back to bed again and got up around 7:20. While getting up from bed, I had a sudden, unexpected cough attack that – somehow – triggered my throat to completely close, and I couldn’t breathe. This happens to me, from time to time, sometimes when I eat something extremely spicy, or sour, or even sweet. I have a sensitive spot at the back of my throat, that I just have to avoid when I eat those kind of things. From my numerous gastronomical experiences I know that all I can do is to just relax, and my throat will open back up again. But, this case caught me completely by surprise, and I was choking, I thought – perhaps – to death. I went towards the sliding glass door thinking maybe some colder fresh air would help me to breath, gasping harder than I ever have in my life. I sounded kind of like a moose. After about a minute my throat opened up and I could breathe again. But, when I coughed up some more phlegm, and spit it out, it was pink, which was the result of blood in my phlegm.. I kind of laughed it off, as best I could, but I lost my voice, and I felt like crap. Besides the phlegmy cough, I had a dull headache, accompanied by some chest tightness.. So, around mid-afternoon I decided I’d go to an urgent care facility, thinking I had some kind of sudden onset bronchitis, or flu strain, or pneumonia. I thought I get an antibiotic and be on my way. Because of the blood in my sputum, and the chest tightness, the PA said we had to rule out the possibility of Congestive Heart Failure, and said I had to go to the Emergency Room. At least the EKG they did at the urgent care place allowed me to drive myself. Otherwise, she said I’d have to go in an ambulance..I thought it was stupid, but I got to the hospital around 5:30 PM. Then came an unexpected waiting game. Early Tuesday evenings were supposed to be slow.at this ER, but Noooo! Not this Tuesday. I finally got into a room around 9:00, and they sent me for chest x-rays, blood work, and wired me up to a bunch of monitors. I felt guilty for taking up space for people who were in worse pain/shape. Everything came back negative, which is good, and they told me it was just a strong virus that took rapid control of my chest. So, essentially, I was in the hospital for 6 and 1/2 hours for a freaking cold! They discharged me about a quarter to 12. I stopped off at the drug store for some extended relief Mucinex and a big bottle of electrolyte infused water. I made an attempt to get the spoilers up, but the computer froze up. It was now going on 1;00 AM, and I was beat, so I called it a night. I slept in til 9;20! Still feel like crap, but at least I don’t have CHF.

    Aren’t you sorry you asked??? LOL!!! — YUR

  5. 5 jenn November 10, 2016 at 10:11 am

    Totally not sorry we asked, and thank you for filling us in…WOW, how utterly scary, and Good For You for getting yourself to the experts! So many people brush things off (guys!), and end up having serious, life-or-death issues…or turn into those due to ignoring symptoms. Soooo thankful you are healing up! That sounds much worse than a ‘mere’ cold…( Mucinex is a godsend!) Cannot believe your dedication in even thinking of the blog after everything you went through! Take extra extra good care of yourself and from all of us a great big healing hug!!

  6. 6 unclerave November 10, 2016 at 2:51 pm

    Thanks, jenn! — YUR

  7. 7 haliburton76 November 10, 2016 at 4:22 pm

    UR, I’m gasping and wheezing with you every step of the way! It sounds frightening, and I don’t blame you for going to the hospital. I’m relieved you got this incident under control, and let’s hope it’s the last of its kind. All the best, my friend! – Hal

  8. 8 vnatraj1 November 17, 2016 at 6:45 pm

    UR, I just saw this. (Was on travel and been really busy after getting back.) So glad you are OK. Take care.

  9. 9 unclerave November 19, 2016 at 11:53 am

    Thanks, Vijay. Believe it or not, 12 days into it, I’m STILL battling whatever this viral thing is. Went to my primary on Thursday. Gave me a scrip for something called Benzonatate for the cough, and even though it’s probably viral she gave me a scrip for Azithromycin. Not fun, bro.

    — YUR


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,551 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 4,774,779 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


