Jumble Spoiler – 10/25/16

Image result for penguins and puffins

Visual Description:  Antarctic antics.

LOCTU  =  CLOUT,  EELPO  =  ELOPE,  DARTNS  =  STRAND,  IONLIV  =  VIOLIN   —   Giving us:  COELTANIOI

Clue/Question:  The penguins loved the least-populated continent.  They enjoyed the – – – 

Image result for penguins and puffins

Answer:  ICEOLATION

(Fantastic, stinky pun!  Best in quite a while, in my opinion.  No new clue words, but three of the jumbles came up as new.  They’ve used “loctu” before.  I though maybe “strand” might be a new clue word, but I guess they just haven’t used it in a while.  The answer letter layout was another wonderful jumble.  It gave nothing away.  Nice job, David.  I wish I had the larger sized Jumble, because I’m sure I’m missing a lot of detail in Jeff’s cartoon.  But, puffins and penguins are always cute.  Hey!  Isn’t that Opus in the background???  He was one of my favorite comics characters.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


3 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 10/25/16”


  1. 1 vnatraj1 October 25, 2016 at 8:41 pm

    Nice pun! It took me around 15 seconds to get the answer. In the end, I figured out ICE and that led me to the answer.

  2. 2 Damidwesterner October 26, 2016 at 12:34 am

    Yes, it IS Opus in the background. He has a flower in his right hand. 😀

  3. 3 Anonymous November 29, 2016 at 4:12 pm

    I had ocult instead of clout. Messed me up


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,549 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 4,752,605 hits

Recent Comments

unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 06…
Anonymous on Jumble Spoiler – 06…
haliburton76 on Cryptoquote Spoiler –…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 07…
LindaLee on Jumble Spoiler – 07…

Member of The Internet Defense League


