Jumble Spolier – 10/21/16

Visual Description:  Dual dobbins.

VEFRE  =  FEVER,  DIBEA  =  ABIDE,  VITACE  =  ACTIVE,  FNETAT  =  FATTEN   —   Giving us:  FERBIDAIEFTTN

Clue/Question:  Having two Jumble cartoons instead of one was – – –

Answer:  A BIT DIFFERENT

(Marvelous, on all fronts!  Be well and do good, friends.)    —   YUR


2 Responses to “Jumble Spolier – 10/21/16”


  1. 1 vnatraj1 October 21, 2016 at 1:33 pm

    Tough one! Neither the clue nor the dialog provided any help towards the answer (other than the “bit” inside the horse’s mouth). I did figure out right away that the first word was A and, shortly thereafter, that the second word was BIT. However, the third word was just unscrambling skill. It took me nearly a minute to get DIFFERENT. I was initially trying for a word ending in ED, which led me nowhere of course. All words were instant (including ACTIVE, which was in my “tough words” list), except for FATTEN (which was in my “toughest words” list). I typed in ENFANT first and then realized that there was only one N; at that point, I was able to see the correct word.

  2. 2 Damidwesterner October 21, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    I had a lot of trouble with FATTEN. Not sure why, I was trying combos in my head and got the FAT part. But for some reason, I didn’t see the TEN, but I kept seeing NET.
    Still, without that last jumble, I was able to solve the answer by figuring the first word had to be A, then BIT, and with the remaining F,E,R,D,I,E, I got DIFFERENT. :/


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,558 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 4,923,246 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


