Sunday Jumble Spoiler – 10/16/16

Image result for small yachts

Visual Description:  Ship shopping.

BULTME  =  TUMBLE,  LARTEL  =  TALLER,  NORFIM  =  INFORM,  CUGOLN  =  UNCLOG,  CRACES  =  SCARCE,  PCOYUC  =  OCCUPY   —   Giving us:  TBTAFOULOSAROY

Clue/Question:  When choosing a new yacht, you need to choose one that – – –

Pre-Answer:  Three Words  (6-letters)  (4-letters)  (4-letters)

Image result for captain kangaroo

Answer:  FLOATS YOUR BOAT

(Beautiful pun!  And, it looks like we have a new clue word today, albeit a cheapie.  Yes, our good friend, ralis95 will need to add “unclog” to his world famous clue word database.  But, it looks like all of the jumbles came up as new.  I thought both “lartel” and “craces” were very good jumbles.  The answer letter layout was excellent, but the answer came to me immediately anyway.  It’s kind of like watching Jeopardy.  The picture/cartoon is kinda like the category, and then the clue/question kind of leads you to the proper question/answer.  Idioms are lot like trivia.  They’re buried deep in your sub-conscious, and you just need the proper triggers.  Jeff’s buyer reminds me a little of Captain Kangaroo.  How ’bout you guys?  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


2 Responses to “Sunday Jumble Spoiler – 10/16/16”


  1. 1 Lesley October 17, 2016 at 9:57 am

    Hi! Happy autumn! I really only struggled with LARTEL. I put the 2 L’s together, got distracted, and came back to work on it without them together. I should have seen the ER combination immediately. Therefore, I had to back into it after completing the easy solution. I hope all is well with you!

  2. 2 vnatraj1 October 17, 2016 at 4:53 pm

    I agree that LARTEL was a great jumble. I kept thinking RATTLE until I saw that there were two L’s and only one T. SCARCE was in my “toughest words” list but I got it immediately. For the final answer, I unfortunately saw your answer by accident before I even got started, UR. 😦


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,541 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 4,672,244 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


