Jumble Spoiler – 09/06/16

Image result for male softball players

Visual Description:  Pancake Panda.

THFYE  =  HEFTY,  TRUBS  =  BURST,  SHIRTT  =  THIRST,  PARAEP  =  APPEAR   —   Giving us:  TBUTRPEA

Clue/Question:  When his wife made cake mix for the baseball player, he said – – – 

Image result for male softball players

Answer:  BATTER UP

(Hmm.  I don’t know folks.  This feels more like a Kid’s (Junior) Jumble to me.  But, maybe that’s just me.  No new clue words today.  Three of the jumbles came up as new, with only “shirtt” definitely having been used before.  Pretty decent answer letter layout.  No giveaways.  Nice cartoon.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


7 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 09/06/16”


  1. 1 Damidwesterner September 7, 2016 at 12:00 am

    Answer was pretty simple and obvious, to me. I got THIRST right off, and because the answer was easy, I sorta backed in to the other words.
    I used to like watching the adult male softball games they sometimes show on TV. Where the entire lineup was sluggers who usually hit a pile of homers. That’s what the cartoon reminded me of, as well as the second pic here.

  2. 2 unclerave September 7, 2016 at 11:09 am

    Do you remember “The King and his Court”? They were a professional fast-pitch softball team. Pretty entertaining. Lots of coed slo-pitch work teams out there too. It’s a fun way to unwind a few days a week after work!

    — YUR

  3. 3 vnatraj1 September 7, 2016 at 5:44 pm

    Funny thing. My first bad Jumble in a while. I had a total brain freeze on this one. First, I typed in BRUSH for the second word without even realizing that there was no H. This led to my other words being typed in incorrectly (a quirk of the online version, where when I typed THIRST after BRUSH, the first T of THIRST ended up as the last letter of the second word, and so on). It took me a while to realize what was happening. By the time I came to the final answer, I was probably disoriented and it took me a while to figure that UP was the second word. Even then, I had to think several seconds before I got BATTER. Bye bye bad day, look forward to the next one.

  4. 4 LindaLee September 7, 2016 at 10:53 pm

    LIKE!!

    The answer was not a gimme for me. But I liked it! And it made me so want to lick a batter bowl or the mixer blades.

    I’d not heard of Pancake Panda so googled it. There is so much I have yet to learn!! 🙂 LL

  5. 5 LindaLee September 7, 2016 at 10:56 pm

    No Unc, I’ve never heard of that team. The only team I’m aware of that would travel around was The Harlem Globetrotters. And, of course, that was basketball.

    But now I’m thinking of that movie with the women baseball players and how they traveled around. I guess that really happened. I thought it was ficiton. Now I’m looking up The King and His Court. LL

  6. 6 Damidwesterner September 8, 2016 at 12:03 am

    I vaguely remember the King and His Court. But I just remembered all these big guys who just hammered the ball over the fences. There might have been a mercy rule as well, but it’s all hazy in the memory. I just remembered the big guys pounding away.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,558 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 4,924,975 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


