Sunday Jumble Spoiler – 09/04/16

Image result for pool players

Visual Description:  Billiards buffoon.

TENNIY  =  NINETY,  CLEOLA  =  LOCALE,  RUBADS  =  ABSURD,  TISNIS  =  INSIST,  CRADOC  =  ACCORD,  BLUMYH  =  HUMBLY   —   Giving us:  NELAEABNSTARDMB

Clue/Question:  The rude pool player wasn’t liked very much.  Everyone thought he had – – –

Pre-Answer:  Three Words  (3-letters) (5-letters) (7-letters)

Image result for pool players

Answer:  BAD TABLE MANNERS

(At least I hope that’s the answer!  The answer letter layout is so good that the answer does not jump out at you.  It seems to eyeball okay, and the answer does make sense.  Decent pun!  We actually have a new clue word today!  I hope ralis95 is reading his email today, because he doesn’t get/do the Sunday Jumble.  The word “humbly” needs to be added to the world famous clue word database.  Four of the jumbles came up as new, as we’ve seen both “tenniy” and “tisnis” in the past.  We’ve had “absurd” many times, but not with today’s jumble, so I liked “rubads”.  “Cradoc” looked familiar, but I couldn’t find it as a used jumble.  I like the cartoons where Jeff inserts himself and David.  I think that’s Hoyt, but I can’t be sure.  I’m thinking that they really do know the rude dude, but who knows.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR

PSSHE is no buffoon!  She’s a babe!  Both are.   —   YUR


2 Responses to “Sunday Jumble Spoiler – 09/04/16”


  1. 1 vnatraj1 September 7, 2016 at 4:37 pm

    One of those rare Sunday Jumbles where I get everything almost instantly – including the final answer. Yes, it was a great answer letter layout but I saw the solution instantly. The billiards ‘buffoon’ is gorgeous!

  2. 2 LindaLee September 7, 2016 at 6:00 pm

    Good grief! My paper has done it again. On the first clue word the circled
    letters are the I and the E. I had no N to complete the puzzle answer! BUT I had figured it out. I find it amazing that they mess up as much as they do. No quality control/proof reading!?

    I love to watch women’s billiard/pool competitions. Must say I’ve never played in the buff. I actually used to be pretty good back in the day.

    Ralis has been on my mind. LL


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,550 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 4,772,718 hits

Recent Comments

unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 02…
Amit Sarawgi on Jumble Spoiler – 02…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 07…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 07…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 07…

Member of The Internet Defense League


