Jumble Spoiler – 08/24/16

Image result for military haircut styles

Visual Description:  Military buzz-cuts.

LIDAV  =  VALID,  SLACH  =  CLASH,  GRANDO  =  DRAGON,  COTPEK  =  POCKET   —   Giving us:  ALICADGOPOT

Clue/Question:  The speedy barber was moving – – – 

Image result for dragons

Answer:  AT A GOOD CLIP

(Great pun!  Before looking at the answer letters I was thinking AT A NICE CLIP, but that’s just a po-tay-to/po-tah-to thing.  No new clue words today, but all of the jumbles came up as new.  I had to give a little thought to “grando”!  I thought the answer letter layout made for a very cryptic jumble.  I wouldn’t be surprised if some had some difficulty getting the answer.  The cartoon was shear madness.  Truly a cut above.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR  


2 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 08/24/16”


  1. 1 vnatraj1 August 24, 2016 at 10:01 pm

    I continue to be on a roll. 9 seconds, extending my sub-10 second streak to 4 days (my best ever streak). I had to think a second to VALID but I got DRAGON, which was in my “toughest words” list, instantly. For the final answer, I immediately guessed that it started with “AT A”, and as I was typing that, I figured out the rest of it. Very nice pun!

  2. 2 barbara taylor August 24, 2016 at 10:59 pm

    Arrgh! Took me forever to unscramble dragon & pocket but it finally happened. Solving it was easy, this was one of the fun ones. Thanks!

    Babztay

    Sursum corda. (Lift up your hearts)

    >


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,501 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 4,420,031 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


