Jumble Spoiler – 08/11/16

Visual Description:  A bolt out of the blue?

KALEY  =  LEAKY,  MYIKL  =  MILKY,  RANLOM  =  NORMAL,  PUNIRT  =  TURNIP   —   Giving us:  EAMIMALTRI

Clue/Question:  The fabric she’d use to make a new dress was – – –

Answer:  IMMATERIAL

(A great pun!  Not exactly the most believable answer . . . for the cartoon, but then again we don’t know the woman’s back story.  No new clue words again, and all of the jumbles are coming up new again.  The first two were very obvious to me, but “ranlom” and “punirt” required some thought.  The answer letter layout was an excellent jumble.  I don’t think it gave anything away.  The cartoon set things up very nicely.  I know polyester dries quickly, and I have some of those shirts that are supposed to wick away moisture, but I just bake in them!  Give me good old cotton any – summer’s – day.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


1 Response to “Jumble Spoiler – 08/11/16”


  1. 1 vnatraj1 August 16, 2016 at 2:43 pm

    One of the toughest Jumbles of the year! I had no trouble with the five-letter words but everything else was a struggle. I couldn’t solve the third jumble right away, so I went to the last word, but that was even tougher. On my second try, I got NORMAL. Then, I tried one combination after another for the last word, without success. I tried backing in but the final answer didn’t occur to me. After a couple of minutes, I finally saw TURNIP. For the final answer, my initial thought was that it ended with ABLE. However, there was no B in the answer letter layout. Then, I tried EAL as the last few letters. Suddenly, I saw MATERIAL and then IMMATERIAL. Took me 3 and a half minutes overall.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,525 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog
August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 4,589,704 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


