Jumble Spoiler – 06/04/16

English: Moroccan Girl, Playing a Stringed Ins...

English: Moroccan Girl, Playing a Stringed Instrument, painting by Alexandre-Louis Leloir, 1875 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Visual Description:  Medieval melody makers.

YILVN  =  VINYL,  TABYT  =  BATTY,  SEODUX  =  EXODUS,  TUCLAA  =  ACTUAL   —   Giving us:  YLBTEOSAUL

Clue/Question:  When asked if he liked the new four-stringed instrument, he said this.

English: A Chonguri, a traditional Georgian st...

English: A Chonguri, a traditional Georgian string instrument. Not a great picture I know – if you have a better one, please upload it. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Answer:  ABSOLUTELY

English: An Archlute by Matteo Sellas, Venice,...

English: An Archlute by Matteo Sellas, Venice, 17th century (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

(If the lute had been invented by Italian-Americans the answer might be ABSO-FF’N-LUTELY.  Bada-bing bada-boom!  Ah, fuhgeddaboutit!  Hey, we have a new clue word today, in “vinyl”!  Ralis95 can add another one to his world famous clue word database.  It looks like all the jumbles are new today.  It took me a few seconds to see “actual”, so for me that was the best of the jumbles.  The answer letter layout was a fantastic jumble.  I’d say that it didn’t give anything away.  Period cartoons are always a favorite of mine.  This is more likely the Renaissance period, and not the Middle Ages, but I wanted to go with some alliteration.  Does my love for puns and alliteration mean make me a weak-minded person?  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


7 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 06/04/16”


  1. 1 Damidwesterner June 4, 2016 at 11:32 pm

    ACTUAL took me a minute as well, though VINYL took longer because I kept misspelling it. The answer came quickly once I paid attention to it.

  2. 2 unclerave June 5, 2016 at 10:48 am

    Let me guess. You tried to spell it VYNIL. (That’s what I first did!) LOL!

    — YUR

  3. 3 jenn June 5, 2016 at 2:49 pm

    Add me to the ‘vynil-first’ list!

  4. 5 haliburton76 June 6, 2016 at 10:38 am

    I love medieval string instruments, and I’m no LYRE.

  5. 6 vnatraj1 June 6, 2016 at 11:38 am

    I had trouble with VINYL, too, but because I just didn’t see the word for a few seconds. ACTUAL took me a second as well. I guessed the final answer instantly, but only after I typed it in did I get the pun. Nice one!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,549 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog

Blog Stats

  • 4,754,853 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


