Jumble Spoiler – 06/01/16

Visual Description:  Bovine blowout.

GEFDU  =  FUDGE,  BOYBH  =  HOBBY,  MOOTTB  =  BOTTOM,  MARIDE  =  ADMIRE   —   Giving us:  UDEHOBTTAIR

Clue/Question:  The cow was late for the big get-together because she hadn’t – – – 

Answer:  HERD ABOUT IT

(Cute pun!  No new clue words today, but all of the jumbles came up as new.  I got the first three automatically, but I actually had to back into “admire”.  Luckily, there were enough cows in the cartoon for me to figure out they constituted a herd!  The answer letter layout was another fine jumble.  It didn’t give anything away.  It was the cartoon and the phrasing of the clue/question that clued me in.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


7 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 06/01/16”


  1. 1 vnatraj1 June 1, 2016 at 4:05 pm

    I had no trouble with any of the words. ADMIRE used to be in my “tougher words” list, and has now been taken off the list. For the final answer, I immediately figured out that the last two words were “ABOUT IT”. HERD was then very easy to see. Nice pun.

  2. 2 haliburton76 June 1, 2016 at 7:42 pm

    I agree, UR, a cute pun, and strongly suggested by the cartoon frame! I thought about the 4th word for a minute, too, musing that there is no such word as ARMIED, but there might ought to be …

  3. 3 Damidwesterner June 2, 2016 at 12:50 am

    ADMIRE gave me trouble. Took a long time to get it. All the others I got right away, including the cartoon answer.

  4. 4 jenn June 2, 2016 at 10:56 am

    I’m thinking of adding ‘admire’ to my list of ‘figurative 4-letter #!%#!! jumble toughie words’ list!

  5. 5 unclerave June 2, 2016 at 11:13 am

    LOL, jenn!!! — YUR

  6. 6 LindaLee June 12, 2016 at 10:56 pm

    I am with Jenn. That dadgum word was a total bugger. I couldn’t even back into it. I did have the jumbler figured out. Had the husb check to make sure my clue letters were all correct and all circles were where they should be. I knew I needed an AIR. ADMIRE….aaarrrrggggg! Totally great puzzler all the way around!

    Wonder if I’ll be anonymous today!!!! LL

  7. 7 vnatraj1 June 13, 2016 at 6:07 pm

    You’re LindaLee now. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,567 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog

Blog Stats

  • 5,114,037 hits

Recent Comments

LindaLee on Curtain Raiser
unclerave on Curtain Raiser
unclerave on (Tough?) Sunday Jumble Spoiler…
unclerave on Jumble Spoiler – 12…
LindaLee on (Tough?) Sunday Jumble Spoiler…

Member of The Internet Defense League


