Jumble Spoiler – 05/16/16

Social dancing in Davis, California, USA (2003).

Social dancing in Davis, California, USA (2003). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Visual Description:  Joyful golfing jive.

SASBI  =  BASIS,  INGOG  =  GOING,  CLIFNH  =  FLINCH,  NOIDWW  =  WINDOW   —   Giving us:  AISGNGINCNDW

Clue/Question:  Her hole in one resulted in – – –

Peter Loggins and Mia Goldsmith swing dancing ...

Peter Loggins and Mia Goldsmith swing dancing at the Moore 100 Open House Celebration, celebration of the 100th anniversary of the Moore Theatre, Seattle, Washington. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Answer:  SWING DANCING

(Not bad!  No new clue words again, but all of the jumbles came up as new.  I was able to get them all immediately though.  Some days are like that.  The answer letter layout was first class!  For me, it didn’t give anything away.  I figured the second word had to be DANCING.  And, it took me a couple of seconds to realize that ISGNW was SWING, because my first reaction was WINGS!  Some days are like that, too.  Cute cartoon.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


3 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 05/16/16”


  1. 1 vnatraj1 May 16, 2016 at 3:10 pm

    GREAT pun! I got the four words instantly, but the final answer was a different proposition. I looked for a golf-related word. My first thought was DRIVE, but R, V and E were not part of the answer letters. Then, I guessed that the second word was WINNING, but could not get anything sensible for the first word. SINGING didn’t help either. For a while, I was stuck. I finally tried DANCING and SWING became obvious. Very nice answer letter layout! It certainly gave me trouble. Not the easiest Monday Jumble.

  2. 2 haliburton76 May 16, 2016 at 8:31 pm

    I, too, picked WINNING as my first choice … hey, you hit a hole-in-one, you’re bound to be winning, right? Second look gave me DANCING. Fred Astaire did some golf tricks in “Carefree” – that’s really swinging!

  3. 3 Damidwesterner May 16, 2016 at 10:40 pm

    I thought the second answer word would be DANCING. SWING finally came to me, but the jumble had me thinking for a minute.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,549 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog

Blog Stats

  • 4,754,853 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


