Jumble Spoiler Correction, for June 27, 2008

I posted today’s Jumble Spoiler with more than a hint of trepidation.  I knew “BRIDE” was right.  And I thought the other word was “ASIDE“.  But, then I wasn’t sure in which order they would make the most sense.  I was thinking what the lady was saying was an aside, and then, like Ronna pointed out, I was thinking it was a play on words and A SIDE BRIDE would be like having a mistress. (Not good for a relationship)  I think what threw me some was the phrasing of the Clue/Question.  If it had read:  “These” (instead of This) can ruin a relationship I might have seen things more clearly.  Bottom line is I screwed up!  The actual answer should be:  BRIDE IDEAS

June has been a rough month for your Uncle Rave!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.