Jumble Spoiler – 01/23/14


Cute Stuffed Animals inside a CVS Pharmacy

Cute Stuffed Animals inside a CVS Pharmacy (Photo credit: sgroi)

Visual Description:  Kind creatures of the woodland glade.

RAATP  =  APART,  GEDDO  =  DODGE,  NOLFYD  =  FONDLY,  RECFUW  =  CURFEW   —   Giving us:  ATDOGONDURE

Clue/Question:  The animals in the forest got along so well because they were all – - -

Sly Guy

Sly Guy (Photo credit: Jenn and Tony Bot)

Answer:  GOOD-NATURED

(I don’t think this one was all that easy.  I got all the clue words in a matter of seconds.  Not that they were all that easy, I was just seeing them very clearly.  None of them were new, and I did like the jumbling of “curfew”.  I have to attribute the degree of difficulty to the excellent answer letter layout.  Today’s cartoon was positively charming.  I would not blame anybody for looking at the cartoon before the clue words today.  Be well and do good, friends.  Let’s all make a conscious effort to be good-natured.)   —   YUR

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 01/23/14”


  1. 1 LindaLee January 27, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    Dodge and curfew could have held held me up, but when I started to mess with the letters like is do….if there is a ge in a clue word, I go for words ending with ge (if I don’t get the word immediately), and doing that I found dodge quickly. Curfew what quite an accident. The answer, another story. It was NOT easy. And what a great answer!!! The guys do amaze. I know I’ve said it before, but they do amaze!

  2. 2 Bev January 28, 2014 at 11:31 am

    Dang! I had to get a hint on this one. I got the four words quickly, and even surmised that the answer was “good” something, but still couldn’t get it! So I had to peek at the first few letters of the solution. Been a long time since I had to do that, I had started to get pretty cocky about my Jumbling acumen.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 936 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog

Blog Stats

  • 2,168,088 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 936 other followers

