Jumble Spoiler – 10/19/12


Former Knights Templar commandery in Coulommie...

Former Knights Templar commandery in Coulommiers (Seine-et-Marne, France): the courtyard, the tithe barn (16th-century) and the utilitarian buildings. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Visual Description:  A bit of stall-ing at the stable.

White horse in field

White horse in field (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

EHITT  =  TITHE,  EGOYO  =  GOOEY,  SNENUE  =  UNSEEN,  TARRMY  =  MARTYR   —   Giving us:  IHGESENAYR

Clue/Question:  The horse with the overly negative attitude was a . . .

Answer:  NEIGH-SAYER

(A real doozy of a way to end the week!  Today’s Jumble was a work of art.  Great clue word jumbling.  Three brand new clue words, in “tithe”, “gooey” and “unseen”.  Top-notch answer letter layout.  A great cartoon, and a beautiful pun!  I think three new clue words might be some kind of record.  Great job, gentlemen!  I hope all of you enjoyed  playing today’s Jumble.  Be well and do good, friends.)   —   YUR


5 Responses to “Jumble Spoiler – 10/19/12”


  1. 1 Betsy October 19, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    I enjoyed it and I thought it would be worthy of your wise guy contest, martyr threw me for a loop but I got the puzzle pretty easily after that. Happy weekend, YUR!

  2. 2 David L. Hoyt October 20, 2012 at 9:21 am

    Hey Uncle. I mention you and your blog on a WGN Radio radio show I was a guest on yesterday. They will be turning it into a podcast later today or Monday. It will appear on this page: http://www.wgnradio.com/shows/johnwilliams/full/. The specifics are: I was on the John Williams Show yesterday 10-19-12 from 1:35 PM to about 2 PM. They will be converting the show into a podcast and posting on that page. I just wanted to let you know in case you wanted to hear it or someone mentions it.

  3. 3 unclerave October 20, 2012 at 9:53 am

    Pretty cool there, Mr. Hoyt! A plug on a major radio station show! Very nice, indeed. I just checked out the link, and it looks like John breaks up his three hour show into three separate podcasts. The first hour of yesterday’s show is up there as I write this, so that second hour with your segment could be posted almost anytime between now and Monday. I’m anxious to hear it. I may already be benefiting from the live broadcast. I got a couple of reblogs of yesterday’s spoilers from bloggers I’m not familiar with. Hopefully, the faithful nieces and nephews will “tune in” to the podcast.

    Thanks a bunch, cuz!

    — YUR

  4. 4 unclerave October 20, 2012 at 10:08 am

    @ Hoyt,

    Also, we got three new subscribers since you were on the John Williams show, yesterday. 3 in 1 day is pretty good for this humble little blog!

    @ Betsy,

    Didn’t mean to skip you, kid! I was just pretty excited about David Hoyt’s news. Yesterday’s Jumble WOULD HAVE BEEN an excellent candidate for the contest. But, it’s looking like the Unclerave Wiseguy of the Day contest is going to be taking a break for a while. Posting time is now at a premium, but I’m hoping to bring it back somewheres down the road!

    Thanks for all the positive feedback, dear lady!

    — YUR

  5. 5 Lesley October 20, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    TITHE???? What the heck is TITHE???? I’m looking it up….I’m back…ohhhhh….one tenth of income…interesting, a very old word. Well, I had to really cheat on that one.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 938 other followers

addthis.com

Bookmark UncleRave's Weblog

Blog Stats

  • 2,174,692 hits

Member of The Internet Defense League


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 938 other followers

